Mon - Thurs: 9am - 7pm | Fri: 9am - 6pm | Sat: 9am - 6pm | Sun: 10am - 4pm
Email Us | 01254 497 402

What I write now is the case right now, but things are changing rapidly so before making any decisions please check with me for the most up to date info.

Updated 06 April 2020

The Foreign Office has extended its ban on non-essential global travel “for an indefinite period”.

In a social media video posted at 10:30pm on Saturday (4 April) the FCO said: “We now advise against all non-essential global travel – indefinitely. The situation is changing rapidly. Travellers could face severe disruption and be unable to return to the UK.”

Commenting on the updated advice, an Abta spokesperson told TTG: “Although the advice has now changed for an indefinite period, this is now in essence the same as any “all but essential” travel advice and it could be removed at any time.

“As such there is no change to the advice for members and customers in this regard. Travel companies can still look at imminent departures and decide how far in advance they will begin to offer alternative arrangements/ refunds or equivalent options.”

We expect to hear from the operators over the coming days – so please be patient. We will update you as and when we get news on your booking. I realise this is frustrating but please know that I’m doing everything I can.  Unless you are travelling in the next 7 days please don’t attempt to get in touch with operators. They simply cannot handle the call volume at this time and will be working on a departure date priority basis.

If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

March 2020

FCO is now advising against all but essential travel for 30 days ending 16th April. Which means that as things stand your holiday could be going ahead.

If the FCO dates don’t move, you will be able to do the following:
1) travel as planned
2) make new arrangements with amendment fees waived but you will be subject to any cost increase on travel for your new dates
3) cancel and you’re subject to the T’s and C’s of your booking and so it will be non-refundable

If the FCO extend until the end of April. (Which is expected by the travel industry)
The following will kick in:
You’re ATOL Protected and your Provider will provide a full refund for your holiday.

My recommendation is to wait a few days to see if the 16th April date gets moved further into April/ end of April.

If your destination don’t lift their ban on UK citizens entering the country before your trip – again this will be a full refund or free amendment to a new holiday.

Please note, until we get closer to your departure date I can’t speak to your Provider – this is because they’re prioritising by departure. I understand this makes things very frustrating but we just need patience and we’ll get you sorted as soon as we can.

Below are some useful links and updates about Coronovirus (Covid-19)

FCO Website

Flights
American Airlines https://www.americanairlines.co.uk/i18n/travel-info/coronavirus-updates.jsp
Aer Lingus https://www.aerlingus.com/support/flight-disruption-information/
British Airways https://www.britishairways.com/en-gb/information/incident/coronavirus/latest-information
Cathay Pacific https://www.cathaypacific.com/cx/en_GB/travel-information/travel-preparation/travel-advisories.html
Delta Airlines https://www.delta.com/us/en/advisories/current-advisories
Easyjet https://www.easyjet.com/en/help/preparing-to-fly/latest-travel-information
Emirates https://www.emirates.com/uk/english/help/travel-updates/#3515
Eurowings https://www.eurowings.com/en/information/news-help/information-coronavirus.html
Finnair https://www.finnair.com/gb-en/flight-information/travel-updates
Iberia https://www.iberia.com/es/latest-update-of-our-flights/#Ultima_hora_Coronavirus
Icelandair https://www.icelandair.com/en-gb/support/covid-19/safe-travels/
Jet2 https://www.jet2.com/flights/incident
KLM https://www.klm.com/travel/gb_en/prepare_for_travel/up_to_date/flight_update/index.htm
Malaysia Airlines https://www.malaysiaairlines.com/my/en/advisory/important-notice.html
Oman Air https://www.omanair.com/uk/en/travel-advisory-covid-19-coronavirus-outbreak
Qantas https://www.qantas.com/gb/en/travel-info/travel-updates/coronavirus/qantas-international-network-changes.html
Qatar Airways https://www.qatarairways.com/en/travel-alerts/COVID-19-update.html
Ryanair https://www.ryanair.com/ie/en/useful-info/disruptions-and-refunds/coronavirus-covid-19
Singapore Airlines https://www.singaporeair.com/en_UK/sg/media-centre/news-alert/?id=k7pxvh38
TUI https://www.tui.co.uk/destinations/travel-information
United Airlines https://www.united.com/ual/en/GB/fly/travel/notices.html
Virgin Atlantic https://flywith.virginatlantic.com/gb/en/news/coronavirus.html
Cruise Lines
AMA Waterways https://www.amawaterways.co.uk/travel-updates
Avalon https://www.avalonwaterways.co.uk/support/travel-updates/
Azamara https://www.azamara.co.uk/travel-advisory
Celebrity Cruises https://www.celebritycruises.com/gb/travel-alert/voluntary-suspension-of-cruising
Cunard https://www.cunard.com/en-gb/contact-us/travel-health-advisories
Disney Cruise Lines https://disneycruise.disney.go.com/guest-services/advisory/
Fred. Olsen https://www.fredolsencruises.com/march-may-cruises
Royal Caribbean https://www.royalcaribbean.com/cruise-ships/itinerary-updates
Silversea https://www.silversea.com/information-on-itinerary-changes.html
Seabourn https://www.seabourn.com/en_US/news.html
MSC Cruises https://www.msccruises.co.uk/news/itinerary-change-covid-19
Norwegian Cruise Line https://www.ncl.com/uk/en/travel-alert/coronavirus
Regent Seven Seas Cruises https://www.rssc.com/current_voyages
Oceania https://www.oceaniacruises.com/coronavirus-statement
Princess Cruises https://www.princess.com/news/notices_and_advisories/notices/global-ship-operations-pause.html
P&O Cruises https://www.pocruises.com/travel-health-advisories
VIking Cruises https://www.vikingcruises.co.uk/press/press-releases/viking-temporarily-suspends-cruise-operations.html
Tour Operators
Travelpack https://www.travelpack.com/
Classic Collection https://www.classic-collection.co.uk/travel-information
Classic Packages Contact your Travel Agent
TUI https://www.tui.co.uk/destinations/info/coronavirus-faqs
Olympic Holidays https://www.olympicholidays.com/help/travel-updates/
Jet2Holidays https://www.jet2holidays.com/incident
Disneyland Paris Contact your Travel Agent – Disneyland Offices are now closed under Government advisement
USAirtours Contact your Travel Agent
GoldMedal Contact your Travel Agent